Education & Resources

UPDATED 8/16/16
Anyone who has been impacted by this storm should register damages sustained, even if they do not live in the 20 parishes declared a major disaster by federal government. All registered damage claims in parishes added at a later time will be processed as those parishes are added. Individuals can register damage on the web or by phone as follows:


TTY: 1-800-462-7585

20 parishes have been declared a major disaster by the federal government. Previously, 12 parishes had received the federal declaration. Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) Administrator Craig Fugate approved the declaration in a meeting with Gov. Edwards while he visited Louisiana on Tuesday.

The following parishes have now received a federal declaration (*denotes an already-announced parish):

  1. Acadia *
  2. Ascension *
  3. Avoyelles
  4. East Baton Rouge*
  5. East Feliciana *
  6. Evangeline
  7. Iberia *
  8. Iberville
  9. Jefferson Davis
  10. Lafayette *
  11. Livingston *
  12. Pointe Coupee *
  13. St. Helena *
  14. St. Landry *
  15. St. Martin
  16. St. Tammany
  17. Tangipahoa *
  18. Vermilion *
  19. Washington
  20. West Feliciana

INDIVIDUAL ASSISTANCE - (Assistance to individuals and households)

PUBLIC ASSISTANCE - (Assistance for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities)

HAZARD MITIGATION GRANT PROGRAM - (Assistance for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards)

Click the links below to view videos made by Hometown Productions at the 2016 PJAL Convention

*Statewide TV Broadcast

*U.S. Senate Candidates Forum-Kennedy, Boustany, Maness

*U.S. Senate Candidates Forum-Campbell, Fayard, Fleming

Want to learn more?
Please view the power point presentations from recent Police Jury Association events or click on our links to learn more about our affiliates and statewide elected officials.



© Copyright 2018, Police Jury Association of LA. All rights reserved.