News & Announcements

<< Return

2013 Regions I & II Meeting - 9/23/2013

Elected and appointed officials gathered on Thursday, September 19, 2013, for a meeting at Nicholls State University in Thibodaux, LA. Lafourche Parish hosted the meeting for members of the Police Jury Association. In addition to Lafourche Parish, Regions I & II includes Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist and Terrebonne.

Timmy Roussel of St. James Parish was elected Regions I & II President for the upcoming year, along with Natalie Robottom of St. John Parish as Regions I & II Vice President. In addition, St. James' Mona Gravois was elected Secretary/Treasurer. John Young of Jefferson Parish was re-elected to serve as Region II's State Executive Board Member.

Current Regions I & II Charlotte Randolph from Lafourche Parish presided over the meeting. Marcelle Bienvenu from the Chef John Folse Culinary Institute was the guest speaker. She told members of the successes and current accomplishments/endeavors of the Chef John Folse Culinary Institute at Nicholls State University. PJAL President Melvin Haymon of Vernon Parish also addressed the crowd. He thanked everyone for their involvement and invited those in attendance to go to the PJAL's upcoming convention in February. In addition, Police Jury Association Executive Director Roland Dartez also spoke to members. He thanked those in attendance for their continued support to the Police Jury Association and their constituents.He also gave a legislative update.


© Copyright 2018, Police Jury Association of LA. All rights reserved.