News & Announcements

<< Return

2012 Region 4 Press Release - 9/25/2012

Region IV Meeting

-New Vice President Elected-

Elected and appointed officials from ten parishes gathered on Thursday, September 25, 2012, for a meeting at the historic Municipal Auditorium in Shreveport, LA. Caddo Parish hosted the meeting for members of the Police Jury Association. In addition to Caddo Parish, Region IV includes Bienville, Bossier, Claiborne, DeSoto, Lincoln, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine and Webster.

Bossier Parish's Wanda Bennett was elected Region IV Vice President for the upcoming year. Natchitoches Parish will host next year's meeting and will serve as Region VI President and Secretary/Treasurer. Glenn Benton of Bossier Parish was re-elected to serve as Region IV's State Executive Board Member.

Current Region IV President David Cox from Caddo Parish presided over the meeting. Moonbot Studios' Lampton Enochs and Millennium Studios' Diego Martinez were the guest speakers. Enochs and Martinez both stressed the importance of the film incentives Louisiana has offered in previous years. They both enjoy the opportunity to work in and around Shreveport for big-budget productions. They told of the millions of dollars the film industry has generated for Louisiana over the years and asked for continued support from elected officials.

PJAL President Mike McLeod of Beauregard Parish invited those in attendance to come to the upcoming convention in Lake Charles. He also thanked officials for their commitment to public service for their communities. PJAL Executive Director, Roland J. Dartez, also addressed those in attendance for their continued support to the Police Jury Association and their constituents.He also gave a detailed account of the PJAL's accomplishments recent legislative session. Furthermore, Dartez told of the upcoming challenges for the future legislative session. Bill Altimus, former PJAL Executive Board member and current Bossier Parish Administrator, provided closing remarks.


© Copyright 2018, Police Jury Association of LA. All rights reserved.