News & Announcements

<< Return

2012 Regions 1 & 2 Meeting - 9/20/2012

 Regions I & II Meeting

-New President Elected-

Elected and appointed officials gathered on Thursday, September 20, 2012, for a meeting at the Houma-Terrebonne Civic Center in Houma, LA. Terrebonne Parish hosted the meeting for members of the Police Jury Association. In addition to Terrebonne Parish, Regions I & II includes Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. James, and sSt. John the Baptist.

Charlotte Randolph of Lafourche Parish was elected Regions I & II President for the upcoming year, along with Timmy Roussel of St. James Parish as Regions I & II Vice President. In addition, Lafourche's Phillip Geaux was elected Secretary/Treasurer. Cynthia Hedge-Morrell of Orleans Parish is Region I's State Executive Board Member. John Young of Jefferson Parish was re-elected to serve as Region II's State Executive Board Member.

Current Regions I & II President Michel Claudet from Terrebonne Parish presided over the meeting. Cajun Humorist Robert Boudreaux entertained members in the audience. PJAL President Mike McLeod of Beauregard Parish also addressed the crowd. He thanked everyone for their involvement and invited those in attendance to go to the PJAL's upcoming convention in February. McLeod said it was great to be back in Houma where the 2012 PJAL Convention was held. In addition, Police Jury Association Executive Director Roland Dartez also spoke to members. He thanked those in attendance for their continued support to the Police Jury Association and their constituents.He also gave a legislative update noting no cuts in the parish transportation fund.


© Copyright 2018, Police Jury Association of LA. All rights reserved.