News & Announcements

<< Return

2015 Region IV Meeting - 8/27/2015

Police Jury Association of Louisiana Region IV Meeting

-New President Elected-

Elected and appointed officials from ten parishes gathered on Thursday, August 28, 2015, for a meeting at Cypress Bend in the Toledo Bend Reservoir located in Many, LA. Sabine Parish hosted the meeting for members of the Police Jury Association. In addition to Sabine Parish, Region IV includes Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, DeSoto, Lincoln, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine and Webster.

Webster Parish's Jim Bonsall was elected Region IV President for the upcoming year. Bienville Parish will select someone from their parish as Vice President. Also of Webster Parish, Rhonda Carnahan will serve as Secretary/Treasurer. Also during the meeting, it was announced 2016's Host Parish will be Webster Parish. Glenn Benton of Bossier Parish was re-elected to serve as Region IV's State Executive Board Member.Ronald Busby of Sabine Parish who is retiring later this year was recognized and thanked for his extensive service to Sabine Parish.

Current Region IV President Kenneth Ebarb of Sabine Parish presided over the meeting. Sabine Parish President William E. Ruffin provided welcoming remarks and sang a beautiful song for guests during the social hour. The guest speaker was Linda Curtis-Sparks, Director of the Sabine Parish Tourist Commission. She provided guests with many statistics on tourism in North Louisiana and beyond. She also gave a brief history of the many years and intense vision it took to develop Cypress Bend.

PJAL President David Cox of Caddo Parish invited those in attendance to come to the 2016 PJAL Convention in Shreveport. He also told attendees he greatly appreciated their hard work to their constituents and their support to the PJAL and its staff. PJAL Executive Director, Roland J. Dartez, also addressed those in attendance for their continued support to the Police Jury Association and their constituents.He also gave a detailed account of the PJAL's accomplishments during the recent legislative session and a preview of things to come.

# # #


© Copyright 2018, Police Jury Association of LA. All rights reserved.